Super Agar is made from Gracilaria algae (seaweed). Its a super-effective gelling agent and thickener. Super Agar is stronger and requires a smaller amount than regular Agar to achieve the same results. Super Agar is used for many of the same purposes gelatin is used for, but because Agar comes from algae and gelatin from animal collagen, Agar is the go-to thickener and gelling agent for vegans and vegetarians.
This product is certified Kosher (Pareve) by the Orthodox Union