Lactic Acid is produced from the fermentation of sugar by the Lactobacillus bacteria, in a process similar to that performed by yeast in bread or beer. It is typically used as a preservative or as a flavoring agent, providing an acidic, tangy taste. Our lactic acid powder is made from cane sugar or beet sugar and is vegan-certified. This product is Non-GMO.
This product is certified Kosher (Pareve) by the Orthodox Union
GET THE RECIPE
Chef Skye's Vegan Muenster
Easy Vegan Nacho Cheese
Rich & Hearty Vegan Mac & Cheese
Ancho-Vanilla Dark & Stormy